

L. Wade Patterson is the IAAO President. He is a retired county assessor in Garfield County, Oklahoma, and was IAAO president-elect for 2021. His IAAO involvement and leadership work include having been a member of the Governance Committee, the Board of Directors, the Budget Committee, the Exhibitors Advisory Council, the USPAP Committee, the Executive Director Search Committee, the Infrastructure Review Committee, and was a past chair of the Communications Committee. He also served as a past president of the Oklahoma IAAO Chapter and received its George Keyes award in 2013. Wade was active in state leadership roles in Oklahoma, representing Gov. Mary Fallin on the Task Force on Comprehensive Tax Reform, as well as being appointed to the State Geographic Information Systems Council by former Gov. Brad Henry, and to the State Board of Equalization Subcommittee by Gov. Kevin Stitt. He served in various roles in the Oklahoma Assessor's Association: as president, a member of its board of directors, and chair of four of its committees.